If I choose the "Automatically recognize checkout profile" option in email order settings, what happens if I edit the checkout profile later?

Changes to your checkout profile will apply to new orders only. 

Existing orders will keep the original checkout profile information. To update an existing backlog order, go to the Orders page.

查找订购问题解答

Automatically recognize